Little Ahas

I think of all the photos I’ve taken in my life. All the thousands of images, each representing a moment that I’ve stopped to look at what’s in front of me. Little “ahas” as my visual consciousness lights up. Each of these photos made an impression on my retina (and therefore on my brain) before they were captured on celluloid or as digital data. And that impression changed… me.

by Dewitt Jones
“Basic Jones: It’s the Fling Itself”
Outdoor Photography magazine, August 2009 issue, page 28

I’m not out to prove anything or change the world with my photographs. I’m hoping to let the world change me.

~ by pasadenagina on October 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
